Posted by: montclairlibrary | July 4, 2012

Award-winning reading

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction - ALALast week Anne Enright and Robert K. Massie became the first authors to be honored with the new Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. Enright’s The Forgotten Waltz received the medal for fiction and Massie’s Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman received the nonfiction prize.

Fiction finalists include Russell Banks’ Lost Memory of Skin and Karen Russell’s Swamplandia!. Nonfiction finalists include James Gleick’s The Information: A History, a Theory, a Flood and Manning Marable’s Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention.

You can read more about the awards and the winning books on the @ your library website. And you can check out the books at your library!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: